Bible Verses to Encourage, Uplift and Give Strength During Hard Times!

People are in search of answers as to what to do during troubled times, so much corruption is coming to light that many questions, “How does anyone find peace in so many difficult situations? If you desire to stay positive during difficult times, you’ll need to read the encouraging and uplifting Bible verses that I put together. These Bible verses share how and where to find strength during the worst of times.

You can quit being a victim as I learn to, although it is easier to seize the role of a victim during tough times rather than take responsibilities for yourself. But, hear me when I say that burden comes with many rough nights where you will not get enough sleep. It’s best to focus on the positive and re-evaluate the meaning of your life.

Better yet, why not take the time to read through these scriptures, I am sharing, Bible verses that help me to learn God is my strength during the worst of times. He will be your strength as well and He will lead you safely through the storm; he did with me.

I found so much peace and strength in the Bible verses, I am sharing with you. If you are going through trials, tribulations and wondering where do you find your strength? In the midst of troubling times when you are at odds as to what to do, look to God for strength.

When everything seems to be going wrong, you need words of encouragement to give strength and assurance in the worst of times. Bear in mind, it’s not what the world takes away from you that counts; it’s what you do to endure. No matter what you’re going through, here are some encouraging Bible verses for strength, uplift, encourage and something to remind you that tough times will come, but they don’t always have to last.

Bible Verses for Strength in Hard Times

Isaiah 41:10 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

John 14:27: Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

2 Corinthians 4:16-18: 16 For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day.

17 For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory.

Source

18 While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.

Psalm 55:22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

Zephaniah 3:17 The Lord thy God in the midst of thee is mighty; he will save, he will rejoice over thee with joy; he will rest in his love, he will joy over thee with singing.

Deuteronomy 31:8 And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

1 Peter 4:12-13, 12 Beloved, think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened unto you:

13 But rejoice, inasmuch as ye are partakers of Christ’s sufferings; that, when his glory shall be revealed, ye may be glad also with exceeding joy.

Scriptures that shares you don’t have to Worry, or Fear, Find Your Strength in Him.

Isaiah 12:2 Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid: for the Lord Jehovah is my strength and my song; he also is become my salvation.

Joshua 1:9 Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

Luke 12:25-26, 25 And which of you with taking thought can add to his stature one cubit?

26 If ye then be not able to do that thing which is least, why take ye thought for the rest?

Psalm 27:1-3, 1 The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

2 When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.

3 Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.

Scriptures to help us through hard times and share our God with us through it all

1 Peter 5:10 But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

Continue Reading: https://letterpile.com/inspirational/Bible-Verses-to-Encourage-Uplift-and-Give-Strength-During-Hard-Times

One comment on “Bible Verses to Encourage, Uplift and Give Strength During Hard Times!

  1. You ‘re so creative! I don’t imagine I’ve read anything like this before. So persuading to find somebody with some original sentiments on this subject. I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for permiting me to comment!. If you have a opportunity check out my website. It’s a work in progress, but I assume that someday it will have nearly as good of subject matter as yours. kelly kosky

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.